February in Minnesota?


This is completely out of character for this time of year! We are the top snowy cold state! Yet against all odds, this is the view from my window, I will be going out for my run in less layers this morning, and walking Winnie without a jacket! 

It’s my birthday, today. 48 years old. I don’t really get worked up about my own birthday – my kids’ birthdays make me feel older in a way than this day or the number does. I am thankful to be here at 48 and I am hopeful for at least that many more years to come. I am working on being the best me to make each of the days in every year the best they can be. 

3 thoughts on “February in Minnesota?

Leave a Reply

