Nope


My Valentine Puppy – courtesy of popyourpup.com

Of recent, nothing seems to be going according to expectations. Certainly not school, where I have to make some big decisions about my job. Not my students, who don’t seem to buy what I’m selling. Not at home, where I am constantly wondering what comes next. 

Do we fail to live up to expectations? Or do expectations cause us to not live up to our potential? The one thing that outshined expectations today was that my Valentine made me a very nice, healthy dinner. I wasn’t expecting that treat and it made my day. What is the takeaway there?!? 💗❤️💗❤️💗

Leave a Reply

